Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews from our Customers

Shull Roofing IconShull Roofing

1004 Roosevelt Street, Great Bend

4.7 22 reviews

  • Avatar Laurie Oborny ☆☆☆☆ a month ago
    Bad customer service, won't respond to phone calls, want to get paid but won't come do final inspection. Some of the work is done poorly
  • Avatar Tia Christman ★★★★ 3 months ago
    I specifically chose Shull because of the backstory I read about their business online and I was warmed by the idea of doing business with a local company.
    I will state firstly, that Corey was very helpful and personable in working with
    … More my insurance company and with me to assess what needed to be repaired after the storm.
    The downside was that after the initial estimate, when the insurance needed further information, it was months of delays and lack of response before ultimately Corey wrote to say that they didn't feel that the itemized quote was necessary; as well as that they would not be able to do my siding. The siding issue frustrated me because I'd already attained 3 other quotes, but had chosen to sign the contract to have it done by Shull. Now I am looking at another six months before anyone can work me in to have the siding done.
    Also, there was a lack of communication about the work to be completed - as when I signed the contract for the roof, our conversation was that they could match the estimate from my insurance which included the roof and gutters. After the roof was done though, and I finally heard back from Corey, he stated they'd not included the gutters in that estimate. I'd never had to have this kind of work done before, so it's as much my fault for not getting a detailed understanding of what all Shull would be doing when they "matched" the insurance estimate.
    The work that they did was nicely done, their crew was polite and not disruptive. I think there was some issue of being overwhelmed by what the company had taken on after all the storms, at least that is what I am hoping was the issue, and that led to delays and signing contracts for work they could not complete.
  • Avatar D V ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jenn did a wonderful job helping us out. Thanks to her and all of the Shull crew.
  • Avatar Amanda Staab ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Jenn Flick was incredible to work with! As a busy Mom I appreciated how easy she made the insurance process and handled nearly everything for me! She’s not only very knowledgeable, but also so efficient! The hardest part of the entire process … More was picking out the color I wanted.
  • Avatar Mike Young ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I would highly recommend them. They are very good to work with. They worked well with the insurance company to get the best deal possible. They respond back when they are called and follow up to solve any problems.
  • Avatar Jeff Keith ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Came and water proofed our church, helped navigate through insurance process. Very professional, jenn would take time in the evenings to meet and take phone calls about the project.
  • Avatar Megan Barfield ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    The crew at Shull Roofing are very responsive and always have a smile on their faces ready to serve. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Marie Tinsley ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    We loved working with Jennifer!! She did an outstanding job, & was very knowledgeable in her roofing & guttering knowledge! She even had a dog treat for our fur baby, which was an extra sweet touch I have never seen before!
    If looking
    … More for a new roof or gutters, you want Jennifer to come do your estimate, she is a go get'er & gets it done!
  • Avatar Sharon M ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great communication, great work, reasonable charges...highly recommended...
  • Avatar Lisa Wrench ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everyone was so kind and helpful. They always called back after I left a message. I would use them again if I need my roof done. Thanks Lisa Wrench.
  • Avatar Robin Garman ★★★★★ a year ago
    They were professional and polite especially when it was 106 degrees out. Had new roof and guttering put on after striping shingles and guttering within a timely manner. After they were done they cleaned up their mess. I would recommend … More them and I will use them again if anything happens with are Kansas weather. Thank you for a job well done.
  • Avatar STEVE SWAN ★★★★★ a year ago
    Came and gave me a quote the same day I called. Showed up on time and did a professional job on replacing my roof. Good cleanup afterwards. Would use them again.
  • Avatar Bill Foley ★★★★★ a year ago
    Siding was replaced on house. They were responsive and efficient. Workers kept after it and did a good job. They were concerned about doing a good job.
  • Avatar Jan Keeley ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were very pleased with the service, loved the finish look of our siding! Jennifer Flick was so helpful and made great recommendations. Strongly recommend this company
  • Avatar Brad Berry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Shull construction did a fantastic job on my roof and gutters. Replacement was quick and tidy. Crew did a great job of not tearing up our landscape around the house!
  • Avatar Cynthia Woodard ★★★★★ a year ago
    They did an excellent job. They were very efficient and left the the area spotless. Crew was polite and organized.
  • Avatar MrKswildman ★★★★ a year ago
    I am very pleased with the company and the service, the roof was amazing and Kudos to Jennifer Flick, for her help in making this possible for us.
    The Pros: My goodness the roof and gutters were outstanding, the roofers were EXTREMELY
    … More NICE TO MY FAMILY AND I, and they clean up after themselves very nicely, my yard was just as nice as it was before they arrived.
    The Cons: I had to pay to have the second layer of shingles removed out of pocket. (No fault on Shull's part).
    Now onto the Gutters. Like I said above Excellent, but cleanup on the other hand...I spent over an hour cleaning up after they left with a magnet getting nails and debris out of my yard so I could mow.
    Overall I'd gave them a perfect 10 if the Gutter people would've spent time and cleaned up like the Roofer's did.
    So with my Rant being over I'll give them. 9.5/10.
  • Avatar Melissa Lutt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Shull was wonderful to work with. Very professional and great quality of work. They were done in 3 days and it looks great. Shull was quick to respond and very helpful with picking a new roof. They worked with my insurance company and were … More very helpful. We would definitely use them again and refer them to others.
  • Avatar Cody Wishon ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Heather Hemel ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service! Was told it would be a few weeks to get to us, which we wete very comfortable with. They got to us super early and the job was done Excellently! Super happy to have non drippy gutters on our home!
  • Avatar Amy Wolfmule ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We had new siding, windows, and doors installed. Along with metal roof and gutters. Crews were very professional and quick. Would highly recommend. Corey was also knowledgeable of the products.